Kattum Whisperer

I know that multiple cats are probably called a ‘herd’ or something, but I like to reference them as a fleet of cats. Perhaps a murder of cats.

Edit: I just found out that a group of kittens is called a “kindle” while a group of cats is called a “clowder”.

Regardless, we just adopted two new ones yesterday, and they are sucking out the remains of my soul and filling the empty shell with love and adorableness.  We are both smitten with the kittens.  Two and a half pound, two month old MEW MEWS.  Oh my gosh.

Loki & Pris

BEHOLD, YOU CANNOT RESIST THEIR POWERS

They look a little large in the photos, but they both fit neatly into a hand when curled into a ball.

This is Pris:
This is Loki:

Just because there are actually some people who won’t get the references (my coworker, for one, because she asked)…  Pris is named after Daryl Hannah’s character in Blade Runner.  Loki was named after what I thought was the guy from Avengers, but it turns out Jason was thinking of Jason Lee’s character in Dogma. He mistakenly thought Jason Lee played Loki, but it turns out he actually played Azrael and Matt Damon played Loki.  Still a good character, but Azrael is goofy and evil, much the way our kitty is.

Pris is very sweet and enjoys snuggling all life from my body. She’s content to stare up at me for hours on end, purring furiously.  Loki is completely insane. He does flips. He starts crap with the other kitties.

It’s basically super awesome, except the part where we suddenly have three cats.  I’m not really sure how that happened, because it was all a blur of fluff.

Anyway ………KITTIES.  I think the initial trepidation of acclimating to a new place is over, and they all seem to be bonding well.  It’s nice.  🙂

If you have Instagram, you can follow my shenanigans visually over there.  If you want to add me on Facebook (where you can see way more), send a request (with a message, please).

Get Your Comment On

