Another Day Another …Day

Hey. Hi. ‘Sup? Yeah, it’s me again, trying to get back to writing daily.

Tonight is a Pink Floyd-jasmine tea-massage-and-soup kind of night. I know you might be having chili or something, but for as for my household, we’re having soup. We wanted cereal (Cinnamon Toast Crunch to be exact) but the milk’s gone bad so soup it was.

Since we’re moving workstations here at home, I get the joy of using The Husband’s pc/desk area. It’s strange. It feels like I’m intruding. Also his keyboard isn’t conducive to typing, mostly just gaming. The keys don’t flow as well or something.

What else, what else. Oh! So… I don’t know if you guys know, but it’s a bitch to help somebody with a broken leg get showered up. Seriously. Our bathroom is a custom job, all marble tile and whirlpool tub and rain showerhead, and that tile gets super slippery. It’s not safe. It’s pretty and spa-like, but ‘safe’ is just not an accurate descriptor. He found a bench for me to pick up at some point soon.

I had more in mind but there’s a serious headache starting to creep up and knock on the back door of my skull, so it’s off to bed with me. Have a good one.

Get Your Comment On

