One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

My discovery for the week is as follows: that phrase about leading a horse to water is around for a reason.

Today’s goals include: paying some bills, going to the tax assessor’s office, going to the zoo, and working on a sketch/painting. Nothing exciting, but it *is* nice out, so I’m going to take advantage of that.

On the art note – I’m so inspired by Craola’s stuff but am not sure how those whole underpainting or glazing or washing techniques are done. He’s got a feel to his work that I really want to recreate – not that I want to rip him off verbatim by any means, but I want to take the inspiration his work gave me and incorporate it into my own things. If anybody has links to good resources, I’d appreciate it.

Get Your Comment On

