Social Networking comes full circle….

…and it’s starting to close in on me.

Just discovered FriendFeed, which basically takes all your online personas and puts ’em into a nice lineup. It takes my little obsession with lists and makes me feel more ADD, and then reminds me that I make lists for more reasons than just to have them.

I’m basically trying to go fully digital – you guys should see the major contact/music consolidation projects I’ve got going. Sheesh.

Anyway, I haven’t toyed with FF enough yet to see how well it suits me as far as interaction goes, but it seems okay. At the rate the Internet is going, people won’t really need personal pages anymore. You just link them to your Myspace/Facebook/Twitter…… or in this case, FriendFeed, which is slowly taking *over* Twitter, ever since the ‘view replies’ function broke.

Interesting.

Get Your Comment On

